Leadership Group


The IDCRC institutions are leaders of influential infectious diseases, immunology and clinical research programs focused on vaccines and STIs at eight top academic institutions and affiliates across the country. The programs, faculty and collaborators at these institutions have exceptional NIH/NIAID network and international connectivity; a history of performing outstanding ID clinical research and the experience and capability of rapidly responding to ID threats.

David Stephens, MD (Emory University)

Contact PI, LG Chair

dstep01@emory.edu

More about David Stephens
David Stephens, MD

Kathy Neuzil, MD (University of Maryland)

PI, LG Co-Chair

kneuzil@som.umaryland.edu

More about Kathy Neuzil
Kathy Neuzil, MD (University of Maryland)

Robert L Atmar, MD (Baylor College of Medicine)

COU Co-Director, Expert Working Groups Liaison

ratmar@bcm.edu

More about Robert L Atmar
Robert L Atmar, MD (Baylor College of Medicine)

Elizabeth Brown, ScD (University of Washington)

Fred Hutchinson, SDSU Director

erbrown@fredhutch.org

More About Elizabeth Brown
Elizabeth Brown, ScD (University of Washington)

Monica Farley, MD (Emory University)

LOC Co-Director, LG Performance Evaluation Co-Chair

More about Monica Farley
Monica Farley, MD (Emory University)

Michael Gale, PhD (University of Washington)

LOU Co-Director

mgale@uw.edu

More about Michael Gale
Michael Gale, PhD (University of Washington)

Jeff Lennox, MD (Emory University)

COU Co-Director

jlennox@emory.edu

More about Jeff Lennox
Jeff Lennox, MD (Emory University)

Jeanne Marrazzo, MD, MPH (University of Alabama Birmingham)

LOC Co-Director, LG Performance Evaluation Co-Chair

jmarrazzo@uabmc.edu

More about Jeanne Marrazzo
Jeanne Marrazzo, MD, MPH (University of Alabama Birmingham)

Julie McElrath, MD, PhD (University of Washington)

Fred Hutchinson, LOU Co-Director

jmcelrat@fredhutch.org

More about Julie McElrath
Julie McElrath, MD, PhD (University of Washington)

Jonathan Zenilman, MD (Johns Hopkins University)

COU Co-Director

jzenilma@jhmi.edu

More about Jonathan Zenilman
Jonathan Zenilman, MD (Johns Hopkins University)